Officers & Staff

Regents of The University of Michigan

Jordan B. Acker
Huntington Woods

Michael J. Behm
Grand Blanc

Mark J. Bernstein
Ann Arbor

Paul W. Brown
Ann Arbor

Shauna Ryder Diggs
Grosse Pointe

Denise Ilitch
Bingham Farms

Ron Weiser
Ann Arbor

Katherine E. White
Ann Arbor

Mark S. Schlissel
(ex officio)

Executive Officers

Mark S. Schlissel

Thomas A. Baird
Vice President for Development

Sally J. Churchill
Vice President and Secretary of the University

Susan M. Collins
Acting Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

Rebecca Cunningham
Interim Vice President for Research

Debasish Dutta
Chancellor, University of Michigan-Flint

Domenico Grasso
Chancellor, University of Michigan-Dearborn

E. Royster Harper
Vice President for Student Life

Kevin P. Hegarty
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Timothy G. Lynch
Vice President and General Counsel

Kallie Bila Michels
Vice President for Communications

Ravi Pendse
Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer

Marschall S. Runge
Executive Vice President for Medical Affairs

Cynthia H. Wilbanks
Vice President for Government Relations



Architecture + Urban Planning Jonathan Massey

Art & Design
Gunalan Nadarajan

D. Scott DeRue

Laurie K. McCauley

Elizabeth B. Moje

Alec D. Gallimore

Environment and Sustainability
Jonathan Overpeck

Graduate Studies
Michael J. Solomon

Thomas A. Finholt

Lori Ploutz-Snyder

Mark D. West

Literature, Science, and the Arts
Anne L. Curzan (effective 9/1/19)

Medical School
Marschall S. Runge

Music, Theatre & Dance
David A. Gier

Patricia D. Turn

James Dalton

Public Health
F. DuBois Bowman

Public Policy
Michael S. Barr

Social Work
Lynn Videka

University Library
James L. Hilton


Arts, Sciences, & Letters
Martin J. Hershock

Raju Balakrishnan

Education, Health, & Human Services
Ann Lampkin-Williams

Engineering & Computer Science
Anthony W. England


Arts & Sciences
Susan Gano-Phillips

Education and Human Services
Bob Barnett

Health Sciences
Donna Fry

Scott Johnson

Margaret M. Andrews

Business and Financial Staff

Henry D. Baier
Associate Vice President for Facilities and Operations

Pamela R. Gabel
Executive Director of the Shared Services Center

Richard Holcomb (effective 8/1/19) Associate Vice President for Human Resources

L. Erik Lundberg, CFA
Chief Investment Officer

Jeffrey M. Moelich
Executive Director of University Audits

Brian T. Smith (effective 7/15/19) Associate Vice President for Finance

Cheryl L. Soper, CPA
Controller and Director of Financial Operations

John S. Sullivan, CFA

Financial Staff

Antony E. Burger
Director of Financial Analysis and Interim Director of Procurement Services

Michele J. Everard, CFA
Director of University Investments

Daniel Feder
Director of University Investments

Chad D. Greenwell, CPA
Associate Controller for Financial Reporting and Cost Reimbursement

Brent C. Haase
Internal Controls Compliance Manager

Bryan R. Howard
Director of Student Business Services

Edward J. Jennings, CPA
Tax Director

Jim P. Mettlach
Payroll Director

Jonathan J. Schroeder, CPA, CAIA
Director of Investment Accounting

Debora L. Talley
Director of Sponsored Programs

Jarrod W. Van Kirk
Division Controller for Accounting Operations